COMPLETED

EA+SATOSPHERE

Adaptation of the EA concept to the dome of the SAT

It is in residence at the Society for Technological Arts [SAT], that we adapted the EA concept to the Satosphere, the SAT 360˚ immersive projection dome. We presented the fruit of his research in ten représentations.

APPROACH

Use the immersive three-dimensional space of the dome and the spatialization of sound to immerse the spectator in the heart of the pictorial creation.

from SAT

"A pioneer in the field of immersive creation, the SAT inaugurated the Satosphère in October 2011: the very first permanent immersive modular theatre, dedicated to artistic creation and visualization activities. With a diameter of 18 metres and a height of 11.5 to 13 metres, this dome forms a 360-degree spherical projection screen and can accommodate up to 350 spectators.

The Satosphère is a new creative tool for tangible, inclusive, and immersive human experiences, placing the audience at the very heart of the audio-visual experience. Whether it’s for audio, visual film, architectural visualization, dance, or game projects, you’re invited to come explore new conceptual and sensory territories on a human scale."

The Satosphère’s key points :

  • Modular screen configuration : 180°, 210° and vertical 230° by 360°

  • 18m in diameter

  • 11.5 to 13m high

  • 8 video projectors

  • 157 speakers

www.sat.qc.ca/en/satosphere

© 2017 ÉLECTRO-ACRYLIQUE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle

RÉALISÉ

EA+SATOSPHÈRE

Adaptation du concept EA au dôme de la SAT

C'est en résidence à la Société des Arts Technologiques [SAT], que nous avons adapté de concept EA à la Satosphère, le dôme de projection immersive 360˚ de la SAT. Nous avons présenté le fruit de ses recherches en une dizaine de représentations.

DÉMARCHE

  • Utiliser l'espace tridimensionnel immersif du dôme et la spacialisation du son pour faire plonger le spectateur au coeur de la création picturale.

texte SAT

"Précurseur dans le domaine de la création immersive, la SAT a inauguré la Satosphère en octobre 2011 : le premier théâtre immersif modulable permanent dédié à la création artistique et aux activités de visualisation. Ce dôme, de 18 mètres de diamètre et de 11,5 à 13m de hauteur, forme un écran de projection sphérique sur 360 degrés et peut accueillir jusqu'à 350 spectateurs.

Nouvel instrument visant la création d'expériences humaines tangibles et englobantes, la Satosphère place le public au coeur de l'expérience audiovisuelle. Que ce soit pour un projet audio ou vidéo, de film, de visualisation architecturale, de danse ou de jeu, vous êtes invités à venir y explorer de nouveaux territoires conceptuels et sensoriels à échelle humaine."

La Satosphère en quelques points :

  • Configuration d'écran modulaire : 180°, 210° et 230° en vertical par 360°

  • 18m de diamètre

  • 11,5 à 13m de hauteur

  • 8 projecteurs vidéo

  • 157 hauts-parleurs

www.sat.qc.ca/fr/satosphere

© 2017 ÉLECTRO-ACRYLIQUE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle