CONCEPT

& APPROCHE

Observation of the meeting and possible interaction between

"Hi-tech" and "Low-tech".

 

 

Electro-Acrylic, these are electro-acoustic immersive performances combining organic and digital visual art with real-time sound capture and creation.

Complete artistic osmosis, synergistic works forged by the interaction of three mediums physically linked by sensors and receivers.

The"High-tech" here is obviously represented by the electro-acoustics and the "Low-tech", are the brushes and canvas.

We are moving inexorably in a  "High-tech" world to a large extent, for many good reasons. Along with this, there is a movement, a consciousness, a reaction, a desire to return to a more "Low-tech" approach to our environment and our lives. Are the "High-tech" and "Low-tech"  two ways to understand our way of life? Should we choose sides? Do we really have  to compartmentalize our modes, classify and label what we are by using a particular form of work ?

This performance tries to show that not only these two worlds can co-exist, but they can melt into a movement that enriches each other by opening up the physical and creative relationship . 

next...

Performances at the SAT Satosphere.

VIDEOS

Teaser 4 SAT 2017

Teaser 2 SAT 2017

Teaser 1 SAT 2017

Lines

Teaser EA 4

Mutek - Elektra EM15

AIM Festival

Teaser EA 1

La Presse Plus - Décembre 2013

 
 
Pfreud | sound designer

Fréderic Laurier

For nearly 20 years, DJ Pfreud is active as a DJ in the electronic music scene in Montreal. It all begins in the early 90s radio-student from CEGEP St-Laurent when he founded the first issue with a content of electronic music at this property. Then, from 1995 to 2000, Pfreud is in constant demand and is involved in many underground events then an enviable position as resident DJ in some famous clubs like Sona, Red-Lite and High-Bar. His passion for music took him to work as a buyer and music consultant in specialized shops for electronic music DJs and also more avant-garde (Taboo records and DNA records). Needless to mention that he discovered many new musical trends while inflating his personal collection to share with the public as well.

Pfreud stands out for its versatility and technical ability which allows him to mix with ease new sounds with more traditional sounds.

In 2001, the compilation mixed by DJ Pfreud "A yachting love story " is on sale across Canada on the label Trigger records, license Warner Music Canada but not for long because it is "sold-out" shortly after his European tour.

In recent years, he deepened his knowledge by taking a course of recording and sound manipulation and then work in audio post-production in the field of television and film. Now he focuses on music production and sound design. Then of course the DJ flame remains. He can be heard every Friday at Laika for drinks. Good way to start the weekend !!

Recently, he released 3 original musical pieces on an English label (Gung-Ho! Records).

soundcloud.com/pfreud
www.facebook.com/djpfreud

 

 


alec stephani | painter

 

Born in Geneva, son of the painter Ceska, Alec is multidisciplinary, a jack-of-all visual and formal. Painting is his most exploratory mode of expression and the most liberating. This artistic dimension has gradually influenced all other creative sectors.
Having studied at the Decorative Arts of Geneva, he began a career as a graphic designer publicist.

Arrived in Montreal in 89 Alec immersed himself in various projects of industrial design, he fired a taste for mechanics and machinery. It was during this period that he began to paint more intensively.

Since he was 13, Alec was keyboardist in several formations in Geneva and Montreal. He is also a composer.
soundcloud.com/alec-stephani


In the life of every day, Alec's idea man, art director, editor, writer, columnist, stylist and designer. (Opus bikes, Motion Composites wheelchaires).

He is also the creator of the cultural program UrbArt, nominated twice for the Gémeaux awards for best cultural magazine, once for best musical theme (with Frédéric Laurier) and once for best website.


Site :
www.alec5.com

Facebook :
www.facebook.com/alec.stephani

 

fred trétout | visual designer

Digital artist, Fred Trétout develops interactive installations at the intersection between human performance and robot autonomy. His interests are to create extremely sensitive toys that only groups of intrepid minds can use. He wants to see evolve his creations and use many digital and natural mediums as possible.

fredtretout.com/projects

PERFORMERS

 

CONTAC US

© 2017 ÉLECTRO-ACRYLIQUE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle

LA TOILE EST UN INSTRUMENT

PERFORMANCES IMMERSIVES ÉLECTRO-ACOUSTIQUES

ALLIANT ART VISUEL ORGANIQUE ET ART NUMÉRIQUE

AVEC CAPTATION ET CRÉATION AUDIO-VIDÉO EN TEMPS RÉEL

 

CONCEPT

& DÉMARCHE

Observation de la rencontre

et de l'interaction possible

entre le "Hi-tech"

et le "Low-tech".

Électro-Acrylique, ce sont des performances immersives électro-acoustique alliant art visuel organique et numérique avec captation et création audio-vidéo en temps réel.


Osmose artistique complète, oeuvres synergiques se forgeant par l'interaction de trois médiums inter-reliés physiquement par des capteurs et des récepteurs.

Le "Hi-tech" est ici évidemment représenté par l'électro-acoustique.
Le "Low-tech", ce sont les pinceaux et la toile de lin.

Nous avançons inexorablement dans un monde "Hi-tech" pour, en grande partie, de bonnes raisons. Parallèlement à cela, il y a un mouvement, une conscience, une réaction, un désir de retour vers une approche plus "Low-tech" de notre environnement et de notre quotidien. Le "Hi-tech" et le "Low-tech" sont-ils de deux façons d'appréhender notre manière de vivre? Faut-il choisir son camp? Faut-il d’ailleurs inéluctablement compartimenter nos modes de fonctionnement, classifier et étiqueter ce que nous sommes selon ce que nous employons comme forme de fonctionnement?

Cette performance tente de démontrer que non seulement ces deux univers peuvent co-exister, mais ils peuvent se fondre en un mouvement enrichi de l'un et de l'autre en se décloisonnant mutuellement par cette interrelation physique et créative.

suite...

Performances dans la Satosphère de la SAT

VIDÉOS

Teaser 4 SAT 2017

Teaser 2 SAT 2017

Teaser 1 SAT 2017

Lines

Teaser EA 4

Mutek - Elektra EM15

AIM Festival

Teaser EA 1

La Presse Plus - Décembre 2013

 
 
Pfreud | designer sonore

Fréderic Laurier

Depuis plus de 20 ans, Pfreud est actif comme DJ dans la scène de musique électronique à Montréal. Tout a débute au début des années 90 lorsqu’il fonde la première émission de radio ayant un contenu de musique électronique au CEGEP St-Laurent. Ensuite, de 1995 à 2000, Pfreud est en demande constante et participe à de nombreux événements underground pour ensuite se tailler une place enviable comme DJ résident dans certains clubs de renom comme le Sona, le Red-Lite et le High-Bar à Montreal. Sa passion pour la musique l’emmène à œuvrer comme curateur musical dans des boutiques spécialisées de musique électronique pour DJs et aussi plus avant-garde (DNA records de Tiga et Tabou disques Intl.).

Pfreud se démarque par sa versatilité et son habilité technique ce qui lui permet de mixer avec aisance les nouvelles sonorités avec des sons plus classiques.

En 2001, la compilation mixée par DJ Pfreud « A yachting love story » est sold-out au Canada sur l’étiquette Trigger records, une licence de Warner Music Canada.

Lors des dernières années, il approfondit son savoir en suivant un cours d’enregistrement et de manipulation sonore pour ensuite travailler en post-production sonore dans le domaine film et de la télé. En plus du projet Électro-Acrylique, il concentre les opérations sur la production musicale. Il s’implique dans différents projets comme Thee FFF (trio formé avec Felix Da Housecat et Francois Lebaron) et Hoopalaï.

Sa musique est disponible sur les labels locaux et internationaux.
Kindisch et OD Rex (Berlin), Victims Music Company (Montreal), Imagine (Montreal) et Gung Ho! (UK).

soundcloud.com/pfreud
www.facebook.com/djpfreud

 

 


alec stephani | peintre percussioniste

 

Né à Genève, fils de la peintre Ceska, Alec est multidisciplinaire, un touche-à-tout du visuel et du formel. La peinture est son mode d'expression le plus exploratoire et le plus libérateur. Cette dimension artistique a progressivement influencé tous ses autres secteurs de création.
Ayant fait ses études aux Arts Décoratifs de Genève, il a entrepris une carrière de graphiste publiciste.

Arrivé à Montréal en 89, Alec s’est plongé dans divers projets de design industriel, dont le sous-marin Omer de L'ÉTS. Il en tire un goût marqué pour la mécanique et les machines. C’est durant cette période qu’il s’est mis à peindre plus intensivement.

Depuis qu'il a 13 ans, Alec a été claviériste au sein de plusieurs formations à Genève et à Montréal. Il est également compositeur.
soundcloud.com/alec-stephani

Dans la vie de tous les jours, Alec est idéateur, directeur artistique, auteur, styliste et designer (Vélos Opus, fauteuils roulants Motion Composites).

 

Il est aussi idéateur de l'émission culturelle UrbArt nominée deux fois aux prix Gémeaux pour meilleur magazine culturelle, une fois pour meilleur thème musical (avec Frédéric Laurier) et une fois pour meilleur site internet.

Site :
www.alec5.com

Facebook :
www.facebook.com/alec.stephani

 

fred trétout | designer visuel

"J’ai fait mes études en jeux vidéo / réalité virtuelle. Je me suis installé à Montréal en 2009 et je me suis spécialisé en motion design et projection mapping. Je connais très bien le pipeline de production en jeux vidéo, VFX et scènographique. J’enseigne l’art numérique à des élèves de licence, je suis en veille technologique permanente, le temps réel a autant d'intérêt pour moi que le précalculé. J’aime créer des installations interactives."

fredtretout.com/projects

PERFORMEURS

 

NOUS CONTACTER

© 2017 ÉLECTRO-ACRYLIQUE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • SoundCloud - White Circle